State Bar of Michigan
home member area contact us

SBM general information

 print this page

for members
SBM general information

member directory

admissions, ethics, and

diversity & inclusion

justice initiatives

member services

practice management
   resource center

public policy resource

publications and

research and links

sections & committees

ethics for members
ethics developments
ethics opinions
TAON (trust accounts)

from the courts
opinion searching
virtual court

for the public
public resources
media resources

giving opportunities
a lawyer helps
access to justice

Board of Commissioners

2013-2014 Commissioners

    President: Brian D. Einhorn
    President-Elect: Thomas C. Rombach
    Vice-President: Lori A. Buiteweg
    Secretary: Lawrence Patrick Nolan
    Treasurer: Donald G. Rockwell

  • Commissioner List (includes contact information, term expiration, and district)
  • Past Presidents, State Bar of Michigan

Commissioner Committees

Scheduled Meetings

  • November 22, 2013
  • January 17, 2014
  • February 6, 2014, 10 a.m., Michael Franck Building, Lansing
  • April 25, 2014
  • June 6, 2014, Grand Hotel, Mackinac Island
  • June 26, 2014, 4 p.m. (special meeting—scheduled on 6/12/2014)
  • July 25, 2014
  • September 17, 2014, 1:30 p.m. & 4 p.m., Amway Grand Plaza, Grand Rapids
  • Unless indicated or notified otherwise, all meetings will begin at 9:30 a.m. and will be held at the State Bar of Michigan, Michael Franck Building, 306 Townsend Street, Lansing.

Meeting Minutes

For Board Members Only

    User Name




follow us
Follow Us on Facebook Follow Us on LinkedIn Follow Us on Twitter Follow the SBM Blog


©Copyright 2014

website links
Contact Us
Site Map
Website Privacy Statement PDF
Staff Links

SBM on the Mapcontact information
State Bar of Michigan
306 Townsend St
Lansing, MI 48933-2012
Phone: (517) 346-6300
Toll Free: (800) 968-1442
Fax: (517) 482-6248